

# Annual General Meeting, Blue Cow Centre, Perisher, 11;00am 3rd September 2017

## **Minutes of Meeting**

#### **Attendance**

Stephanie Leong, Cameron Long, Bruce Long, Jon Hardy, Peter Bulmson, Sybilla Elvin, Christine Donnelly, Bernd Emmert, Brett Kennedy, Sabina Holldeck, Monika Winkler, Rupert Winkler, Les Herstig, Duncan Burns, Mick Talty, Phil McKay, Will McDonald, Eric Rolls, Janet Fabbri, Michael Stomps, David Russell, Butch Young, Prudence Plovanic, Danielle Radnidge, Daniel Chocker, Adrian Tarmo, Geoff Stewart, Peter Brose, Bob Mates, Ben Coogen, Martin Vana, Leonard Kwan, Daniel Kwan, Jacqueline Hui, Ja Punpraw, Bernadette McCormack, Lisa Hogben, Ben Loftus, Michael Norman, Ron Sharp, Phillip Friedlander, Joan McDougall, Sarah Forsdyke, Frederique Merriman, Mark Carey, Shane Burdett, Tim Corkill, Christine Cantrel, Marg Franke-Williams, Justine Spina, Trish Schocroft, Jeremy Schocroft, Ron Cracknell

## **Apologies**

Stephen McKittrick, Nicholas Kennedy, David Taylor, John Myers, Ermond Morelli.

Minutes of 2016 AGM, distributed via email, taken as read.

Moved Bruce Long, 2nd Ron Cracknell

**President's Report**, distributed via email, taken as read.

Treasurer's Report – Stephen McKittrick

Moved

### **General Business**

- 1. Sponsors; Harro's, Uvex, Wild Brumby, Last Frontier Heliskiing (www.lastfrontierheli.com)
- 2. Entry to AMSA Annual races via the Perisher website is not user friendly. Can it be improved please (Prudence Plovanic).
- 3. David Taylor to be removed from bank signatories, Ermond Morelli to be added.
- 4. Thank you letter to be sent to Perisher Winter Sports Club (c/- AJ Jones) and forwarded to Race Department and Tina.
- 5. FIS Masters Race in Australia John Myers and Ermond Morelli raised this. Meeting decided to coordinate with NZ FIS Masters Race dates.
- 6. Aus Masters Uniform members expressed the desire for a jacket for Aus Masters racing overseas.



### **AUSTRALIAN MASTERS SKI ASSOCIATION INC.**

- 7. Points system meeting agreed after some discussion that this will be introduced in 2017 for our Masters Races. Ermond will draft his proposal and distribute to the Committee for verification and implementation. NZ Masters will share their website with us.
- 8. Medals for 2017 and onwards new supply required.

# **Election of Office Bearers**;

No elections were necessary as there were only nominations from current incumbents as follows;

President; Bruce Long.

Vice President; Ermond Morelli.

Secretary; Ron Cracknell.

Treasurer; Stephen McKittrick

Committee; Justine Spina.

Mountain Representatives;

• Perisher: Christine Cantrel and Justine Spina

• Thredbo: John Myers

• Mt Hotham: Marg Franke-Williams and Quentin Cheung

• Mt Buller: Ron Cracknell

There being no more business the meeting was closed at 11:30am.

Ron Cracknell

Secretary